Lives at sea : Vasa

My grandfather was a fisherman and I remember those stories he has told to us since we were kids. Facing the waves at large, longing the coasts of Iceland…
I’m pretty sure he has had a large influence on some of the passions I have today. Someone would just have to hear some of the things we would want to do, or to see us listen to him talking about his memories, to notice our gaze almost as emotional than his.

His life makes me shiver of wonder and fright, it makes me think about those lives that where made or undone by the seas.

Vasa
Vasa

The Vasa was a Swedish ship supposed to represent the military power of the country, but during her maiden voyage in 1628 she sank after only 1.300 meters. Today it can be seen at the Vasa museum in Stockholm.

Thank you for watching this, and if you want me to draw a famous ship sometime, you can tell me in the comment section.

You can navigate on this blog and like our facebook page  to be notified whenever we publish something new!

Leave a comment