Drawing challenges by Tangomiva #2 : Chimeras

Since we added someone to our little game the name had to change but in essence the rules stayed the same :
Everytime, 1 new compulsory theme, 3 mindsets, 3 ways to show it.

Since sometimes the themes left us some room to interpretation I’ll write both the original and the translation when necessary.

Drawings done by Eva, Naomi and ThatRestlessPlatypus.

#2 : Chimeras

Eva :I wanted to play, not only, with the notion of hybrid being but also with different ages, methods and styles.

ThatRestlessPlatypus : I love the concept of chimera but as I already have something going on with this theme I needed to do something different to be able to fully distinguish them and I needed to put a platypus in there because it’s already a chimera in itself, right ? (And I’m a fan of platypuses if you have not guessed until now). This theme ran while I was in London to see someone dear so I was lucky to have a 3hours delay to do it on the way back. Good memories…
Also the text is some stupid joke I made about the “platypus” saying an homonym of chimera which is back slang for thank you in french. The snake answers “You’re welcome”

Leave a Reply

