Drawing challenges by Tangomiva #10 : Cold

Every time, 1 new compulsory theme, 3 mindsets, 3 ways to show it.

Drawings done by Eva, Naomi and ThatRestlessPlatypus.

#10 : Cold

Eva : It’s a difficult subject during an heatwave, when we forget the feeling of coolness and when any layer of clothing becomes unbearable. That’s why the drawing is focused on clothes.

Naomi : Since I’ve moved to Denmark I feel as if I was at the north pole so I’m quite inspired by cold and I look forward to winter.

That Restless Platypus : To me, cold evokes beautiful frozen panoramas and a sensation of  stillness. It is something I view as peaceful but also as dangerous because of some my favorite books ever : The ice people by René Barjavel, An antarctic mystery : The sphinx of the ice fields (among others) by Jules Vernes.

By Naomi
By Naomi
WP_20150920_002_edited
By That Restless Platypus
By Eva
By Eva

Thanks for reading this!
Give us some warmth by liking our facebook page  and be notified whenever we publish something new!

Leave a Reply

