Drawing challenges by Tangomiva #16 : Confinement

Every time, 1 new compulsory theme, 3 mindsets, 3 ways to show it.

Drawings done by Eva, Naomi and ThatRestlessPlatypus.

#16 : Confinement

Eva : I started with the idea of food containment but lacking inspiration I felt myself confined. That’s when I’ve got the image of the great Houdini. The one who escapes from confined spaces. Then I mixed the aesthetic of a magician poster and the one from an advertising.

Naomi : When I proposed the challenge I wanted to represent a feeling I often feel and I was inspired by Halloween at the same time. To be buried alive is one of my worst nightmares , I found this drawing to be a good representation of both this fear and my love for Halloween.

That Restless Platypus : This is my second try at this subject, I found the first one disappointing. This is a personal metaphor for the feeling of personal confinement and the difficulty to go from my imaginary world to the real one. Oh! and It’s also an homage to Banksy.

12170488_10206700113036736_883435594_n
By Eva
AdobePhotoshopExpress_ef1dcc0da2814b39ae61e0d61ec78b13_edited
By That Restless Platypus
By Naomi
By Naomi

Thank you for watching this.

You can get stuck on our facebook page and like it to be notified  whenever we publish something new!

Leave a Reply

